The smell of the yard…

Quiet and peaceful.Away from this world. Itself,another world on its own.
A world of no pain,no stress, no anxiety,no feelings …
I look from a distance.
A wave of numerous thoughts run through my mind.
Thoughts of overturning the now so fertile soil, his hand grabbing me from the ground and pulling me down six feet under.
My stomach churns and my heart falls to the pit of my stomach.
A tear of despondency cascades down my cheek.
I feel it calling,but I cant hear.

The world of no pain.

Leave a Reply

