Today: May 16th

It was supposed to be a happy day, but it wasn’t. On the contrary, it was a day filled with pretense, anger, pain and frustration. That is the vivid memory I have of my previous birthday. It was the day I was to add a plus 1 to my age, but I ended up with wasted years and  lost years. Sounds like a paradox, but that is when I understood the meaning of wasted years. There are many extremely painful experiences in life and wasted years is one of those extremely painful experiences.

It is extremely painful when you realize that you have used your time, your resources, your energy etc and given it all 100% effort, only to receive Zero in return. It has been an intense journey of recovery for me but I thank God today for the far that He has brought me and the far that He is taking me.  As is, all things work together for good. Despite the painful memory I have of my birthday, I got to learn a lot and that which the devil meant for evil turned out to be an exciting experience.

We are told that the only time we should look at the past is just to see how far God has brought us. Exactly the reason why I looked back. Indeed God has brought me far, toughened my skin and taught me. True said that He will instruct you and guide you on the best pathway of your life.Furthermore he will advice you and watch over your progress. That is what I believe He is doing.

I am thankful that my walk with God is continuing to grow and I have been able to see His hand over my life.He has indeed shown me that He can do exceedingly, abundantly and above all we can ever ask for or imagine.  I am continuing to learn the treasures of the Kingdom which have continued to sharpen and renew my mind.

Yes things might have not gone the way I wanted, yes I might have stumbled and fallen in many ways, yes I might have severely suffered in despair and yes to so many other things that have not worked to my favor. All in all, I have learnt and still learning to surrender everything to Him who is ever faithful even when we are faithless.

And so as I step in to a new timeline, I do not know what the future holds, but my only prayer and request is for God to order my steps as I continue to trust in Him and lean not on my own understanding.

 

HBD M.B.G.

Leave a Reply

